Notre Dame College Alumni Association Spring Luncheon & Annual Business Meeting

Sunday, April 27

Cocktails – Noon ~ Lunch – 1:00 p.m.

Windows on the River ~ City View Room ~ 200 Sycamore Drive ~ Cleveland   

$30 per person

Proceeds benefit the  Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship & Sponsored Activities.

Join us to:

- Celebrate the Alumna of the Year Regina M. Breig Kupecky '70 and hear what is in store for Notre Dame College and its Alumni Association. 

- Take in the spectacular views of the City View Room, which features breathtaking views of Cleveland’s skyline, as well as a sneak peek into the Greater Cleveland Aquarium’s Shark Tank!

- Win fantastic raffle prizes including:  Lunch with Indians Great Len Barker, Katy Perry Tickets and much, much more! To see a complete list of raffle items visit NotreDameCollege.edu/Alumni/Events

- View a special exhibition of Notre Dame College student artwork.

- Please review last year's Alumni Association Board Meeting Minutes here.

About the Alumna of the Year – Regina M. Breig Kupecky ‘70

Regina M. Kupecky graduated from Notre Dame College in 1970 with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology.  She went on to obtain a Master’s Degree from John Carroll University.  Regina is a nationally-recognized author and advocate for adopted children, working in the field for more than thirty years.  Regina has a special interest with children with attachments disorders and conducts training nationally and internationally on many adoption and attachment -related topics.   She was honored with the Adoption Worker of the Year Award in 1990 from the Ohio Department of Human Services.

Regina is a familiar face at Notre Dame as she has served on the Alumni Board, particularly as the Board’s Religious Chair where she organized such events as the Pilgrimage of Peace where alumni and friends traveled to multiple houses of worship within the Cleveland area for a day of prayer and reflection.


Many thanks to the 2014 Spring Luncheon and Annual Meeting Committee

Joan Shepherd Lippus ’78, Chair

Maureen Raleigh Bihn ‘79

Linda Schostek Kacenjar ‘79

Marcella Pokorny ‘78

Linda Seeman Revay ‘80

Mary Jo Faragov Russman ‘79


Candidates for 2014-2016 Alumni Association Board

Executive Board

President – Frances Rifici Ratka ‘79

First Vice-President – Mary Willoughby ‘96

Second Vice-President – Allison Sharaba Powell ‘94

Treasurer – Jennifer Hornacek Guadalupe ‘03

Secretary – Linda Schostek Kacenjar ‘79



Carol Waitinas Alaqua ‘97

Dana Hill Brown ‘96

Candy Clemson '70

Lisa Berzin DePaulo '85

Bonnie Felice DiCillo '63

Carolyn Johnson '84

Helen Machuga Mikel '61

Mary Karen O'Neill

Anne Poorman '84

Alexandra Santurri '12
Carol Strater '89


Special gratitude to the 2012-2014 Alumni Association Board

Executive Board

President – Tina DiBacco Jucisin ‘85

First Vice President - Fran Rifici Ratka '79

Second Vice President - Mary Willoughby '96

Treasurer - Jennifer Hornacek Guadalupe ‘03

Secretary - Anne Bruder '88

Immediate Past President - Linda Smith Richardson '94



Candy Clemson '70

Lisa Berzin DePaulo '85

Bonnie Felice DiCillo '63

Joann Kuchtyn Hardy '88

Carolyn Johnson '84

Rebecca Kovacs '09

Helen Machuga Mikel '61

Allison Sharaba Powell '94